Scrubs Quotes

“There are no magical fixes. It’s all up to you. So get up off your keister, get out of here, and go start doin’ the work….Nothing in this world that’s worth having comes easy.” ~ Dr. Kelso

This is definitely true of recovery.  I am trying very hard right now to do what is expected of me from my professionals, but it is very hard and exhausting.

“We all go through life worrying about what other people think of us. The truth is the harshest words are the ones we say about ourselves”~ J.D.

This is a good thing to remember, considering that I definitely worry a lot about what other people think and worry that everyone thinks the same things that I think about myself (that I am lazy, not a good friend, not accomplished etc.)

2 thoughts on “Scrubs Quotes

Leave a Reply

